Club contact information

Who does what at Abingdon Athletics Club

Updates contacts

If you want to add/remove/update contact details from this page please use the contact us form on the right of this page.

How to contact a club committee member or official

If the person you wish to contact does not have a listed email address below, please use the contact us form to the right of this page and your message can be passed on. If it is of a personal or sensitive nature please just request that the person be put in contact with you.


Tim Foxall Chair
Steve Smith Treasurer
Abielle Hallas Secretary
Mark Lewy Vice Chair and Club Championships
John Styles Membership Secretary
Jennifer Swarbrick Social Secretary
Steve Wade Press and Publicity Officer
Nic Hamilton Member
Marc Juffkins Member
Julian Moore Member
Sandar Wade Member
Colin Mitchell Track and Field Representative
Becks Compton Member and website admin
Stuart Watton Kit Officer

Non-committee responsibilities

Andrew Garner County Committee Member
Noel Blatchford County Committee Representative
Steve Fabes Officials' Coordinator
Gary Richards Cross Country Team Manager
John Harvey Road Rankings Coordinator
Ellie Allsop and Peter Akrill Welfare Officer
Dave Bedlington Coaching Coordinator
Roy Lewis Argentan Coordinator
Emmanuelle Convers-Reignier Young Athlete Membership Secretary
Fiona Barrett Team Manager SportsHall League
Josie Brown Quadkids Team Manager
Phil Kelly Junior League Team Manager (U13+)
Marc Juffkins Oxon XC League Team Manager and Vets (Masters) League Mens Team Manager
Trish Wilson Club rankings and records compiler

Club coaches

Colin Mitchell Coach - Sprints
Charlotte Salt Coaching Assistant - Sprints
Sarah Davey Coach - 400m/800m and Endurance
Paul Fernandez Coach - Endurance
Andrew Garner Coach - Endurance
Thornton Greenland Coach - Endurance
Liz Purbrick Coach - Endurance
Bernard Wilkins Coach - Endurance
Jon Bones Coaching Assistant - Endurance Group
Sarah Lackman Coaching Assistant - Endurance Group
Gina Lodowski Coaching Assistant - Endurance Group
Nikki Gregory Coach (Jumps/Sprints)
Ron Jones Coach (Throws)
Steve Pomeroy Coach (Throws)
Serge Convers-Reignier Coach - FUNdamentals Group
Tim Hampson Coach - FUNdamentals Group
Martin Barrett Coaching Assistant- FUNdamentals Group
Fiona Betts Coaching Assistant- FUNdamentals Group
Paul Goddard Coaching Assistant- FUNdamentals Group
Jason Bruce Coach - Transition Group
Dave Bedlington Coaching Assistant - Transition Group
Josie Brown Coaching Assistant - Transition Group
Luke McNeill Coaching Assistant - Transition Group
Adrian Shepard Coaching Assistant - Transition Group
Fatima Jammeh Kinteh Coaching Assistant
Marc Juffkins Coaching Assistant
Pete Stepney Coaching Assistant
Maria Hamilton Leader in Running Fitness - L1
Becks Compton Leader in Running Fitness - L1
John Styles Leader in Running Fitness - L1
Sandar Wade Leader in Running Fitness - L1
Caroline Hutchings Leader in Running Fitness - L1
Dave Parsons Leader in Running Fitness - L1
Judy Howard Leader in Running Fitness - L1

Administrative team

Leanne Jones Lead Register Taker
Katie Windle Register Taker
Jayne Lawton Register Taker
Dave Morgan Register Taker
Graham Winsey Track and Field/Young Athlete Communications Officer

Field officials

David Roberts Level 2b
Duncan Talbot Level 2b
John Harvey Level 2b
John Lenik Level 2b
Judy Howard Level 2b
Noel Blatchford Level 2b
Steve Fabes Level 2b
Adrian Francis  Level 1 

Track officials

Andrew Garner Level 2 and Race Walk Judge Level 3
Diane Mitchell Level 2b
Duncan Talbot Level 2b


Andrew Garner Level 2
Cliff Penton  


Noel Blatchford Level 1 Starter's Assistant/Marksman
Colin Mitchell Level 2b Starter and Starter's Assistant